SPECTACULAR AMIGO

 

 

A convenient companion of mine…

Though I never thought it to be so initially…

I hated it….always onto my nose…people teasing me because of it….

Everything about it seemed annoying…

Until I later realize that it had given me a new identity…

To which I tried leveling up..

And thus it now stands an almost inseparable part of me…though not literally…

Growing up with it was difficult in the beginning….

I have had it hurt as well…once or twice…

But once accepted…..I would not step out without it…

Frankly speaking..I couldn’t..

And now….I wouldn’t..

Because my partner keeps me recognized…

Because it is now my specification…

Because it acts as my screen between ambiguity and transparency…

Because it helps me shun the world when I wish to….

Because it stops my tears….

Because it clears my vision…

Because it helps me see…

Because it is my eye’s apple…

True… my specs helps me tackle!

 

(because of which do I have my outlook!) cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

